DIY Wardrobe

I recently moved into a beautiful, loft-styled apartment, which is filled with delightful sun all-day long.

However, my move posed two challenges:

  • My room is a turret (You know, one of those tall circular structures you see on castles) – this comes with some interesting interior challenges (I’ll be posting some decorating ideas/tricks for circular-shaped rooms. Likewise, if you have any ideas, post them below)
  • I have no built-in-closet!

So, after a handy trip to Ikea, this was the solution I found:

Take two bookcases, a curtain rod, a little bit of patience and (BAM) you have yourself a wardrobe.
Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “DIY Wardrobe

    • HI! I live in Sydney now – I have a bittersweet relationship with Ikea, but I definitely did my “500 days of Summer” scene when I first went. Glad you liked the post – more DIY coming soon as my room needs more furniture.

      Hope you are well šŸ™‚

  1. How did the shelves hold up to the weight of your clothes? I want to do something similar, but don’t want the weight of my coats to rip the brackets right off the shelves.

Leave a Reply

